perfect binding

smartflat

 

  • home |
  • perfect binding |
  • smartflat

smartflat®

With a new technology for adhesive bindings in the smartliner240, palamides breaks completely new ground.

The so-called smartflat® technology means that adhesive bindings can be bound in an environmentally friendly way and a perfectly "lay-flat" is achieved. In addition, almost all paper qualities and gramatures can be processed.

The innovative smartflat® technology processes the spine of the book quite differently from conventional perfect binders. The smartflat spine processing enables the individual pages to be firmly anchored with the new hydrosive adhesive "SF100". For the first time, this combination gives the book spine its unique flexibility and high stability combined with the coveted lay-flat.

Conventional binding methods:

Perfect binders that use hot glue or PUR mill the book block and usually provide it with notches to increase the contact surface for the adhesive. After milling, the book block is guided over a glue roller or glue nozzle and provided with a cover. The binding result also has a high tensile strength, as it is held in place by the clamping effect in the spine. The impact behaviour of books from these binding processes is often criticised. In addition, the production of these books is very energy-intensive and partly associated with the release of toxic vapours.

Logo_smartflat
 
712

Processable products

12.894

operator trainings

3.642

installations

4.126

Ø Number of components per machine

 
Image Description

German design award 2015 - smartliner receives a Special mention

19. August, 2018 

palamides and defortec awarded the Prize of Prizes

 

Our smartliner 240 has now been awarded for the third time. After the iF product design award 2014 and the Focus Open 2014, we have now received a Special Mention at the German Design Award for this development. This award, also known as the "Prize of Prizes", enjoys a special reputation in the design industry and is awarded annually by the German Design Council.

 

In addition to the awards in the categories, a "Special Mention" recognizes works whose design reveals particularly successful partial aspects or solutions. In the jury process, these are products that have received the most points, but in a direct comparison had to be close to the winner products of the respective category. The Special Mention provides companies with a marketing tool for communicating the high product quality to customers and retailers.

 

The German Design Award is highly regarded and is one of the best-known international design awards, as the German Design Council is one of the leading international centres of excellence for design. We are very happy about this award, because capital goods are rarely awarded with this design prize and thank defortec for their extremely successful work, their trust and the successful and pleasant cooperation.

klebebindung

smartflat

 

  • Home |
  • Klebebindung |
  • smartflat

smartflat®

Mit einer neuen Technologie für Klebebindungen im smartliner240 geht palamides völlig neue Wege.

Die sogenannte smartflat®-Technologie bedeutet, dass Klebebindungen umweltfreundlich gebunden werden können und dabei ein perfekt flachliegendes Aufschlagverhalten (lay-flat) erreicht wird. Außerdem lassen sich nahezu alle Papierqualitäten und Gramaturen verarbeiten.

Die innovative smartflat®-Technologie bearbeitet den Buchrücken ganz anders als konventionelle Klebebinder. Die smartflat-Rückenbearbeitung ermöglicht es, dass die einzelnen Seiten mit dem neuen hydrosiv-Klebstoff "SF100" fest verankert werden können. Diese Kombination verleiht dem Buchrücken erstmals die einzigartige Flexibilität und hohe Stabilität in Verbindung mit dem begehrten flachen Aufschlagverhalten (lay-flat).

Herkömmliche Bindeverfahren:
Klebebinder, die Heißleim oder PUR verwenden, fräsen den Buchblock und versehen ihn meist mit Einkerbungen, um die Kontaktfläche für den Klebstoff zu erhöhen. Nachdem Fräsen wird der Buchblock über eine Leimwalze oder Leimdüse geführt und mit einem Umschlag versehen. Das Bindeergebnis weist ebenfalls eine hohe Zugfestigkeit auf, da es durch die Klammerwirkung im Rücken festgehalten wird. Das Aufschlagverhalten von Büchern dieser Bindeverfahren wird häufig bemängelt. Zudem ist die Herstellung dieser Bücher sehr energieintensiv und teils mit dem Freisetzen von giftigen Dämpfen verbunden. 

Logo_smartflat
 
712

Verarbeitbare Produkte

12.894

Bedienerschulungen

3.642

Installationen

4.126

Ø Anzahl an Bauteilen je Maschine

 

Auszeichung German design award

German design award 2015 - smartliner erhält eine special mention

19. August, 2018 

palamides und defortec mit dem Preis der Preise ausgezeichnet.

 

Unser smartliner 240 wurde nun bereits zum dritten Mal ausgezeichnet. Nach dem iF product design award 2014 und dem Focus Open 2014 haben wir nun noch eine Special Mention beim German Design Award für diese Entwicklung erhalten. Dieser Award, auch „Preis der Preise“ genannt genießt besonderes Ansehen in der Design-Branche und wird jährlich vom Rat für Formgebung vergeben.

 

Neben den Auszeichnungen in den Kategorien würdigt eine "Special Mention" Arbeiten, deren Design besonders gelungene Teilaspekte oder Lösungen aufzeigen. Im Juryprozess sind es Produkte, die die meisten Punkte erhalten haben, sich aber im direkten Vergleich den Winner-Produkten der jeweiligen Kategorie knapp geschlagen geben mussten. Mit der Special Mention wird den Unternehmen ein Marketingtool an die Hand gegeben, die hohe Produktqualität gegenüber Kunden und Handel zu kommunizieren.

 

Der German Design Award genießt höchstes Ansehen und ist einer der bekanntesten internationalen Designpreise, da der Rat für Formgebung zu den international führenden Kompetenzzentren für Design gehört. Wir freuen uns sehr über diese Auszeichnung, da Investitionsgüter eher selten mit diesem Designpreis prämiert werden und danken der Firma defortec für ihre überaus gelungene Arbeit, ihr Vertrauen und die erfolgreiche und angenehme Zusammenarbeit.